You are here

Officials with Authority

University employees that can, in their capacity, institute corrective measures on the University’s behalf hold the designation of an Official with Authority.  When an Official with Authority receives a complaint of concern it initiates a University response.

The following individuals are the University’s Officials with Authority and their contact information:

 

OFFICIALS with AUTHORITY
Title IX Coordinator
Teressa LeDay, JD
Buchanan Hall, Room 116
337-482-2921
titleix@louisiana.edu
 
Director, HR Compliance and EEO Programs
Title IX Administrator
Lelanya Douet, PHR, SHRM-CP Buchanan Hall, Room 300
337-482-1278
lelanya.douet@louisiana.edu
Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO)
EEO and Title IX Officer
Paul Thomas, SPHR
Buchanan Hall, Room 109
337-482-2921
paul.thomas@louisiana.edu

Staff:
http://humanresources.louisiana.edu/about-us/meet-our-staff

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner
Deputy Title IX Coordinator (Athletics)
Axel Vasquez
111 Boucher Drive, Buchanan Hall, Suite 118 PO Box 40196
Lafayette, Louisiana 70504
or
Cox Communications Building 201 Reinhardt Drive
Lafayette, Louisiana 70506
337-482-1093
axel.vasquez@louisiana.edu
Dean of Students
Deputy Title IX Coordinator-Students
Margarita Perez
Student Union, Room 108
337-482-6276
mperez@louisiana.edu

Assistant Dean(s) of Students
http://studentaffairs.louisiana.edu/about-us/our-staff

Dean of Graduate School
Dean and Professor of History, Dr. Mary Farmer-Kaiser
Martin Hall, Room 332
(337) 482-6965
mary.farmer-kaiser@louisiana.edu
Director Student Rights & Responsibilities
Carl Tapo
Buchanan Hall, 1st Floor
111 Boucher Street, Lafayette, LA 70503
337-482-6373
tapo@louisiana.edu

studentlife.conduct@louisiana.edu

Assistant Director of Student Rights & Responsibilities
Anhar Bekhet
Buchanan Hall - First Floor Anhar.bekhet@louisiana.edu https://studentrights.louisiana.edu/

University of Louisiana at Lafayette Police
Department

Bittle Hall
210 Hebard Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70504
(337) 482-6447
ulpolice@louisiana.edu

http://police.louisiana.edu/about-us/contact-us

Provost
Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Jaimie Hebert, Provost
Martin Hall, Room 231 (337) 482-6454
provost@louisiana.edu
ACADEMIC DEANS
College of Arts
Dean, H. Gordon Brooks II, FAIA
P.O. Box 43850
Lafayette, LA 70504-0001
Phone: 337.482.6224
337 482-5907
Email: GBrooks@louisiana.edu
B.I. Moody III College of Business Administration
Dean, Linda Nichols, Ph.D.
337-482-6492
Moody Hall, Room 226 linda.nichols@louisiana.edu
College of Education
Dean and Professor, Nathan Roberts, J.D., Ph.D.
Maxim Doucet Hall 114
337 482-1026
nroberts@louisiana.edu
College of Engineering
Dean, Ahmed Khattab, Ph.D.
337-482-6166
khattab@louisiana.edu
College of University College
Dean, Bobbie B. DeCuir, Ph.D.
DeClouet, Room 104
337- 482-6829
bobbie@louisiana.edu
College of Liberal Arts
Dean and Professor, Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Griffin Hall, Room 101
337.482.6219
kellman@louisiana.edu
College of Nursing and Allied Health Professions
Dean and Professor of Nursing, Melinda Oberleitner,
DNS, RN
Wharton Hall, Room 202
337-482-6808
nursingdean@louisiana.edu
Ray P. Authement College of Sciences
Dean and Professor of Mathematics, Azmy S. Ackleh,
Ph.D.
201 Oliver Hall
337-482-6986
ackleh@louisiana.edu